NGD Jackson Professional King V Mij

Discussion in 'Guitars' started by toomanycats, Jan 17, 2019.

1. toomanycats

toomanycats Well-Known Member

image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg

image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    image.jpeg

Last edited: Jan 17, 2019
    Sinster, jtcnj, MarkW and 10 others like this.
  2. mozz

mozz Well-Known Member Supporting Member

We are taking bets on the price.

I'm gonna guess late 80's era, we also want to know sq. footage of your guitar warehouse.

3. toomanycats

I'm not a Jackson expert, but I believe it's a 94. Something seems odd about this one, as the Professionals for the US market supposedly didn't have seven digit serial numbers. Please weigh in on this resident Jackson aficionados.

The neck is amazing. Wide and thin, big frets, high quality work, beautiful piece of rosewood, rolled edges.

Pickups are very good. Neck is a J-50N, which is below 8K resistance, A5, creamy and articulate all at once. Just vintage goodness. Bridge is a J H - 2. Measures around 11.5 K resistance. Also sounds quite good.

The trem looks more or less like a proper Floyd and has a Takeuchi made in Japan steel block.

image.jpeg
    image.jpeg
    image.jpeg

Last edited: Jan 18, 2019
    Lamf77, MarkW, BatUtilityBelt and 3 others like this.

4. slowhand84

slowhand84 Well-Known Member

Hi, 90s Jackson Professional expert here (or at least someone who's owned a few and knows a little bit!). Nice lookin' V. This is a 90s model. Jackson is notorious for crappy record keeping during this era, but here's some info from the JCF regarding the serial: