Sonicake

Discussion in 'Gear Chat' started by AnotherJim, Mar 30, 2019.

1. AnotherJim

AnotherJim Well-Known Member

This came across my thread and there are 2 of them. This Metal version called the Black Hammer and another which name escapes me which is more of a classic hard rock sound. Does anyone have one and can you tell of your experience and the quality of the item? The price is cheap but this would be a great way for me to replace my board for travel. I can slip this in the Back of the amp with the rest of the cables. The 3 demos I have watched sound decent.

2. AnotherJim

Cheap pedal bump!!!

3. jamdogg

jamdogg Well-Known Member Supporting Member

these look cool, but i have zero experience with them. FYI 40% off @ sonicake site today.

4. AnotherJim

Thanks @jamdogg
    I think that same only applies to one of the sonicake pedals, Pretty sure not the Black Hammer. My only concern with these things would be durability

5. jamdogg

the blues voiced sonicbar sounds pretty good from what i can tell. Its like a poor man's fly rig. if i played/rehearsed more i would love one of these. Would love to have one but still trying to stay lean with the gear. They are pretty cheap right now though.

6. Rollin Hand

Rollin Hand Well-Known Member

Seriously fighting an urge to buy one. I am just not a pedal guy.

7. tonray

tonray Well-Known Member Supporting Member+

I looked at a lot of these but If I were to go for a multi-strip type effects pedal I keep coming back to the Nux Cerberus as the one I'd get. Just more bang for the buck...yes more money but you get a whole lot more too. I just keep waiting for a new incarnation....waiting ...waiting...waiting.

8. fullonshred

fullonshred Well-Known Member

It's over $200 more. Not even in the same category to me. Value small effects unit vs pricey small effects unit. YMMV.

9. jamdogg