Zoom G1 Four

Discussion in 'Gear Chat' started by tonray, Apr 13, 2019.

  1. tonray

    tonray Well-Known Member Supporting Member+

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    10,709
    Likes Received:
    13,999
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Beautiful Bangkok, Thailand
    Have to wait until return to Bangkok for testing and review

    IMG_20190413_143350.jpg IMG_20190413_143238.jpg
     
    Kraftwerk, DonM, toomanycats and 2 others like this.
  2. tonray

    tonray Well-Known Member Supporting Member+

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    10,709
    Likes Received:
    13,999
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Beautiful Bangkok, Thailand
  3. Dfb

    Dfb Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Denver
    Have fun with it. Versatile pedal.
    I was going to get one of those.
    My shop was out of stock, so I grabbed a MS-50G.
     
    tonray likes this.

  4. tonray

    tonray Well-Known Member Supporting Member+

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2013
    Messages:
    10,709
    Likes Received:
    13,999
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Beautiful Bangkok, Thailand
    Ok..finallly after moving I had an opportunity to mess around with the Zoom G1 Four (what a stupid assed name....).

    I take back my original statement that pretty much all presets are useless, there are indeed several that are useable on their own and certainly a great base for modification to your liking. I was initially disappointed because it seems that several of the effects, amps, and cabs that were available on the Zoom G3 I had were missing. But as it turns out you simply need to hook the unit up to your PC and install Zoom's guitar lab software and then you have access to pretty much everything in their catalog. Excellent !

    BTW...the unit is pretty difficult to configure your own patches just because the interface is a bit confusing and there are multiple ways of getting to the same menu. BUT....with the software loaded you can do everything with drag and drop ease....a MUST for setting up and tweaking patches.

    Overall...after playing around a bit...a GREAT $80 well spent IF you install and use the software to preconfigure before you start to use it in earnest.
     

Share This Page